RSS feed source: Volcano Discovery.com--Global earthquake monitor

Support us – Help us upgrade our services! We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We’re aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:

Improved multilanguage supportTsunami alertsFaster responsivenessThanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:Design upgradeDetailed quake statsAdditional seismic data sourcesDownload and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOSThank you!

Click this link to continue reading the article on the source website.

RSS feed source: Volcano Discovery.com--Global earthquake monitor

Sat, 2 Mar 2024, 00:50 | BY: EARTHQUAKEMONITOR

World map showing volcanoes with shallow (less than 50 km) earthquakes within 20 km radius during the past 24 hours on 2 Mar 2024 Number in brackets indicate nr of quakes.

World map showing volcanoes with shallow (less than 50 km) earthquakes within 20 km radius during the past 24 hours on 2 Mar 2024 Number in brackets indicate nr of quakes.

Quakes detected near: Brennisteinsfjöll (2 quakes between mag 1.1-1.1), Buzzard Creek (1 quake mag 2.1), Clear Lake (33 quakes between mag 0.3-2.5), Coso (1 quake mag 1.1), Eyafjallajökull (1 quake mag 1.4), Fagradalsfjall (33 quakes between mag 0.1-1.3)
Grímsvötn (2 quakes between mag 2.6-2.7), Herdubreid (11 quakes between mag 0.2-1.1), Hrómundartindur (4 quakes between mag 0.4-2.3), Ilopango (1 quake mag 2.0), Kars (1 quake mag 1.1), Katla (7 quakes between mag 0.4-2.8), Kilauea (1 quake mag 2.0), Krísuvík (15 quakes between mag 0.2-1.9), Kuju (1 quake mag 2.7), La Palma (1 quake mag 3.0), Long Valley (1 quake mag 1.2), Martin (1 quake mag 1.6), Okataina (Tarawera) (2 quakes between mag 1.2-1.8), Prestahnukur (1 quake mag 2.0), Ranau caldera (1 quake mag 2.5), Reykjanes (14 quakes between mag 0.2-1.1), Ruapehu (6 quakes between mag 0.4-1.4), Salton Buttes (1 quake mag 1.0), San Vicente (1 quake mag 2.6), Taupo (2 quakes

Click this link to continue reading the article on the source website.

RSS feed source: Volcano Discovery.com--Global earthquake monitor

Date and TimeMag
DepthDistanceLocationDetailsMap Feb 20, 12:08 am (Jayapura)

Feb 19, 15:08 GMT

5.0

152 km37 km (23 mi) to the S Banda Sea, 51 km north of Metang Island, Maluku, Indonesia 7 reportsMoreFeb 17, 07:51 pm (Jayapura)

Feb 17, 10:51 GMT

4.5

161 km35 km (22 mi) to the NE Banda Sea, 112 km north of Metang Island, Maluku, Indonesia MoreFeb 16, 06:24 am (Jayapura)

Feb 15, 21:24 GMT

4.1

35 km77 km (48 mi) to the S Banda Sea, 9.3 km northwest of Metang Island, Maluku, Indonesia MoreFeb 14, 03:04 am (GMT +9)

Feb 13, 18:04 GMT

4.4

119 km37 km (23 mi) to the SW Banda Sea, 60 km northwest of Metang Island, Maluku, Indonesia MoreFeb 12, 11:33 pm (GMT +9)

Feb 12, 14:33 GMT

4.3

71 km72 km (45 mi) to the N Banda Sea, 155 km north of Metang Island, Maluku, Indonesia MoreJan 30, 01:05 am (GMT +9)

Jan 29, 16:05 GMT

4.4

184 km55 km (34 mi) to the W Banda Sea, 102 km northwest of Metang Island, Maluku, Indonesia MoreNov 8, 2023 01:53 pm (Jayapura)

Nov 8, 2023 04:53 GMT

7.1

10 km79 km (49 mi) to the N Banda Sea, 162 km north of Metang Island, Maluku, Indonesia MoreNov 8, 2023 01:52 pm (Jayapura)

Nov 8, 2023 04:52 GMT

6.7

10 km85 km (53 mi) to the N Banda Sea, 166 km north of Metang Island, Maluku, Indonesia 7 reportsMoreOct 26, 2023 02:44 pm (Jayapura)

Oct 26, 2023 05:44 GMT

6.1

10 km26 km (16 mi) to the SW Banda Sea, 66 km north of Metang Island, Maluku, Indonesia 24 reportsMoreSep 22, 2023 11:59 pm (Jayapura)

Sep 22, 2023 14:59

Click this link to continue reading the article on the source website.

RSS feed source: Volcano Discovery.com--Global earthquake monitor

Date and TimeMag
DepthDistanceLocationDetailsMap Mar 1, 12:26 pm (Fiji)

Mar 2, 00:26 GMT

5.8

537 km18 km (11 mi) to the W South Pacific Ocean, 266 km south of Lakemba Island, Eastern, Fiji
I FELT IT MoreFeb 18, 06:58 am (Fiji)

Feb 17, 18:58 GMT

4.4

593 km59 km (37 mi) to the W Fiji Region MoreFeb 9, 08:16 pm (GMT +12)

Feb 9, 08:16 GMT

4.5

598 km91 km (57 mi) to the SW Fiji Region MoreJan 24, 06:14 pm (GMT +12)

Jan 24, 06:14 GMT

4.3

393 km74 km (46 mi) to the E South Pacific Ocean, Fiji MoreJan 22, 01:01 pm (GMT -12)

Jan 23, 01:01 GMT

4.2

519 km91 km (57 mi) to the NE South Pacific Ocean, Fiji MoreJan 14, 12:50 pm (GMT +12)

Jan 14, 00:50 GMT

4.8

551 km32 km (20 mi) to the N South Pacific Ocean, 237 km south of Lakemba Island, Eastern, Fiji MoreJan 13, 02:38 pm (GMT +12)

Jan 13, 02:38 GMT

4.8

582 km53 km (33 mi) to the NW South Pacific Ocean, 217 km south of Lakemba Island, Eastern, Fiji MoreJan 10, 11:28 pm (GMT +12)

Jan 10, 11:28 GMT

4.6

483 km49 km (31 mi) to the E South Pacific Ocean, Fiji 1 reportMoreDec 27, 2023 11:41 am (Fiji)

Dec 26, 2023 23:41 GMT

4.7

537 km70 km (44 mi) to the SW South Pacific Ocean, Fiji MoreJun 16, 2023 07:06 am (GMT +13)

Jun 15, 2023 18:06 GMT

7.2

167 km288 km (179 mi) to the S South Pacific Ocean, 291 km southwest of Nukalofa, Tongatapu, Tonga 11 reportsMoreNov 12, 2022 07:09 pm (Fiji)

Nov 12, 2022 07:09 GMT

7.0

587 km52 km (32 mi) to the N South Pacific Ocean, Fiji 3 reportsMoreMar 7,

Click this link to continue reading the article on the source website.